Cohort Default Rate Sanctions

This year only three (3) year default rates will be published and schools will be subject to loss of eligibility based on their three (3) year rates. Three (3) year rates have been calculated for FY 2009 published in 2012- under Cohort 2013, FY 2010 published in 2013-under Cohort 2014, and FY 2011 published in 2014-under Cohort 2015.

Schools are subject to loss of eligibility if they have a CDR greater than 30% for 3 consecutive years, or if they have a 2011 3-Year CDR greater than 40% for one year.

The final OFFICIAL 2011 rate will be published this fall (September 2014).